Skip to content

Dancing Elephants – The Blog

Making Entrepreneurs Rich and Happy

In case it wasn’t apparent in my blog or these newsletters, getting committed to SEAL Team this year has had a major impact on me. Not only am I getting in the best physical shape of my life but I’m seeing changes in other areas as well.

Part of the reason is Instructor John McGuire and his folksy sayings. He has a million of them and they all hit home for me. One of my favorites is:

 

In case it wasn’t apparent in my blog or these newsletters, getting committed to SEAL Team this year has had a major impact on me. Not only am I getting in the best physical shape of my life but I’m seeing changes in other areas as well.

Part of the reason is Instructor John McGuire and his folksy sayings. He has a million of them and they all hit home for me. One of my favorites is:

“If you do what you’ve always done, you’ll get what you always got.”

To me, this means that unless you are willing to change your behavior, your life will just coast past you. You’ll never reach your highest goals, your dreams or your potential in any area of your life. You’ll exist but will you really live?

As part of 2011, I’m taking a hard look at the area of my world that I want to change.

In my health, I’m doing the SEAL Team 90-Day Challenge, I’m tracking my eating in LoseIt and I’m running a half marathon. I’m blogging about the process so I have thousands of people keeping me accountable to myself.

In my business, that means that I’m committing even more to developing new ideas and implementing them, not just talking about them.

I have set aside 10% of my revenue for research and development which includes webinars, seminars, conferences, coaching, consulting and reading. I’m investing heavily in my company this year and I expect to see some serious changes.

What are you doing to really change this year? What commitments are you making and how will you hold yourself accountable to them? Who are you enlisting to keep you on track?

The economy is turning around and things are starting to take off for many businesses. Will you be one of the ones who rides the wave this year or will you be left back, watching as others seize the momentum and reach their dreams?

If I can help you with any area of your business this year, please let me know. I am happy to make recommendations and referrals to my strategic partners who can get you where you want to go in the easiest and fastest manner.